top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLexi Rowley

Are These TikTok Drinks Worth It?

Without a doubt, these days social media can spread news like wildfire. Something that has been kept a sweet secret can go viral in minutes. I decided that it was time to put viral TikTok drinks to the test. Are they truly worth your money?


The first drink that was put to the test was a white mocha iced coffee. The order for this drink was fairly simple and I did not feel like I was overwhelming the barista with how much I was putting into my drink. Based on the first sip, the drink tasted fairly basic almost as if I had tasted a drink similar to it before. The drink overall was good and I enjoyed it, but I don't see what is so special about it.


Next, I tried a Vietnamese iced coffee. Just like the white mocha iced coffee, the order was very simple and sweet. This iced coffee looked very fun and artsy when the barista handed it to me. Just by looking at it, I got excited to try it. My first sip was not the best since all the components weren't mixed yet, so I swirled my cup a bit to try and get them to mix. After that, the drink had a good balance of bitter coffee and sweet cream. The coffee was not overpowering the sweetness of the cream, and there wasn't too much cream that I couldn't taste coffee. Overall, this was a good drink that I would order again, but I'm not sure why it went viral.



The final drink I tested out was a graham cracker cold brew. Out of all the drinks, this one definitely made me feel uncomfortable while ordering it since there were so many components in it. The first sip sadly made me not want to keep drinking it. There was too much cinnamon in the drink and it was quite strong in my opinion. I love coffee and all, but this one was pretty bad. I once again am not sure why people like this drink so much.


In the end, I would say that the white mocha iced coffee and the Vietnamese iced coffee are worth your money. I do not advise trying the graham cracker cold brew unless you like strong coffee that has bite to it. My personal favorite out of the three drinks was the Vietnamese iced coffee and I will be ordering it again.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page