top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLexi Rowley

Sugarplums Dancing in Your Coffee?

Christmas is rapidly approaching, which means holiday drink flavors are out and about. However this year there might be one that is on the less conventional spectrum of flavors. At the beginning of this week, Dunkin' released yet another new holiday flavor to accompany their three already existing flavors. In a previous post I made on Caffeine Craze, I reviewed the three flavors and also stated my disappointment that Dunkin' did not have a fourth flavor. Today, my dreams and desires came true!


I typically order the flavor as a cold brew or an iced coffee, but I ended up ordering it as a macchiato, like their advertisement. I was extremely excited to try the drink mainly due to the fact that it was a pretty light purple. The drink tasted like Dunkin's blueberry iced coffee, but you could tell that it had some additional different flavorings. Dunkin' has the sugarplum macchiato described on their website as "bright berry flavors of blueberry, raspberry, blackberry, and plum, accented by notes of vanilla and rounded out with a sweet sugary finish." I overall enjoyed the drink and have so far ordered it twice since it came out. Some people, however, do not share the same ideas as me.


Dunkin' has advertised the magical new drink on their Instagram page. In the comment section, there were plenty of people leaving a piece of their mind, whether it was good or bad in regards to the drink. Many people were leaving comments that the drink tasted like cough syrup. I found those comments quite amusing since I did not taste cough syrup either of the times I ordered the drink. Some people were leaving comments about how excited they were to try the new drink and others were commenting on how they wished Dunkin' chose a different flavor. After seeing some of Dunkin's old flavors, I too was left wishing they brought back an old flavor.



12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page