top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLexi Rowley

Gingerbread, Pepermint, and Chai Oh My

With Christmas being right around the corner, Dunkin' and many other coffee places released their holiday flavors. Being the caffeine addict that I am, I had to go and try them out. I was a little disappointed to see that Dunkin' was only offering three holiday flavors in comparison to last year's four flavors, but that's 2020 for you.



The first holiday flavor I tried out was Dunkin's gingerbread swirl. In their ads, they advertise the gingerbread as a signature iced latte, however, I am a high school student on a budget, so I got the iced coffee since it's significantly cheaper. My exact order was a large gingerbread iced cold brew with cream. I was most excited to try this flavor out of them all. It was a good drink, but it tasted more like a spicy coffee rather than a gingerbread coffee. I had higher expectations, but for four dollars and one cent, I really can't complain.


My next drink trial was Dunkin's peppermint mocha. Just like their gingerbread swirl, they advertised the peppermint mocha as a latte. Since I sadly didn't win the lottery in the one day span of buying the gingerbread coffee and trying out the peppermint mocha, I ordered it as an iced coffee once again. I pulled up to the drive-thru and ordered a large peppermint iced cold brew. I was initially upset that I forgot to order cream in it, but after my first sip, I was glad I forgot it. The drink was very sweet and tasted more of the chocolate mocha than the peppermint. Personally, I am not a chocolate fan when it comes to my drinks, so I wasn't very thrilled with their peppermint mocha flavor.



Last up on the holiday line up was the oat milk chai latte. Since they are only offering their chai flavor in the latte form, I will have to splurge and spend the extra dollar and twenty cents, just to get a medium latte. This one was surprisingly my favorite drink out of the three. I am not a fan of hot drinks, but this one really made me just feel cozy and warm, which is what I love about holiday drinks.


Overall, I enjoyed the majority of Dunkin's holiday drinks. My two favorites were the gingerbread swirl and the chai oat milk latte. I feel that those who enjoy chocolate would love the peppermint mocha. The gingerbread and oat milk latte just gave me that special holiday feeling that the peppermint mocha didn't provide. I would say that the Dunkin' holiday menu is a success.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page